Writing Pains

Dear Sir,

     “Writing is easy, all you do is stare at a blank sheet of paper and bleed,” have you heard of this quote sir? Google it and you’ll find it attributed to different writers from the past century.  I don’t know who wrote it exactly, but most of the web gives credit to Gene Fowler. Regardless of the author, it says plenty regarding the pains of writing. Ask an average college student who needs to write a paper, or better yet ask about his or her thesis. Ask me on how much sweat, tears, coffee, earl grey tea, palpitation, frustration, isolation, sleepless nights, and sleeping-on-the-floor-because-I’m-too-exhausted-to-make-it-to-the-bed I had to go through just so I could transfer thought into paper. And yet here I am, making another attempt and actually planning a career out of writing. I’m crazy…come to think of it, you must be a bit mental to be a writer. All of the great ones are.

*

     Anyway, I’ll probably write you at least 4 times a week. You’ll hear much from me. I do hope you won’t get tired of it too easily. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

